Classes for new teen drivers-
consists of 24 hours of class time and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel, one-on-one instruction time. This class fulfills
the State of Ohio's Driver Education Requirement for all license applicants under 18 years of age. Payment is due the
first night of class. Payment plans are available. Please contact the office to make arrangements.
Cash, check and credit cards accepted.
class sessions are from 5:00 pm through 8:15 pm, Monday through Thursday for two consecutive weeks.
During summer/Christmas break and Spring break we also offer one
week daytime SPRINT CLASSES.er one week SPRINT classes! These classes run Monday through Saturday 10:00am-2:15pm.
Due to the overwhelming demand for this class there may be a $50 deposit required to hold a spot in this class.
Typically new classes start every other Monday.
Please call 937-593-7483 to sign up for the class or go to the registration page to sign up. Check out the class schedule for a list of all of our upcoming classes. Throughout the school year, we offer daytime classes for home schooled students,
please call or email for more info.
Classroom material covers topics
- Highway Transportation System & Signs
- Basic Vehicle Controls
- Natural Laws related to driving
a Vehicle & Insurance
- Driving in different environments
- Intersections & sharing the roadway
- Defensive driving techniques
- Impact of drugs and alcohol on driving
in adverse conditions
- and much more
one-on-one behind-the-wheel driving time is done in two-hour sessions scheduled around the students activities. Scheduling
for in-car time is done after the students have completed their classroom training. Students are typically picked up
at home or school for their driving sessions, provided their home or school is located within Logan County. Some of the many topics covered in the behind-the-wheel lessons are rural, residential, city, and highway
driving, maneuverability and parking, and the necessary techniques to perform these tasks.
Reservations for a seat in the class can be made ahead of time by phoning our office at 937-593-7483. Students
may also pre register using this website. Walk-ins are always welcome provided
classes are not full.
For students who have already started classes and missed some sessions,
you can look at our class schedule to help determine when classes can be made up.
You can also call our office at 937-593-7483 and we can look up what day you can make up your missed classes.
Online Driver's Education
The State of Ohio has recently authorized
online driver's education courses. If your student is interested in this method, please contact the State of Ohio for
an approved online program and your student can complete the 'Behind the Wheel' portion of the program with one of our experienced,
licensed instructors. Please note, we will need both the Certificate of Enrollment and the Certificate of Completion from
the online portion. If interested in this, please contact us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org